Ler Ligisa

About us

The designer

Eva Rogo-Levenez, a French woman of Kenyan origin, is the designer and founder of the Ler Ligisa brand.

Her grandfather was a well-known tailor in the Lake Victoria region, located in Western Kenya. As a child, Eva used her mother's Singer sewing machine while dreaming of the French language. Her very demanding mother used to say "no woman can decently wear a dress that is not finished by hand." As a student, she made her own clothes.

Between Kenya and France, she succeeded in creating a unique style at the confluence of two cultures: Ler Ligisa made in France.

Ler Ligisa is a clothing brand using Kenyan fabrics made from natural fibers, for a very original style. These unique pieces, all handmade, are available or can be made to measure, and to order.

The Autumn-Winter 2021 collection is made from Italian wool and Kenyan fabrics. Ler Ligisa also celebrates the diversity of women, an emblematic value of the brand.

Sustainability matters to us

Ler Ligisa is a sustainable clothing brand using Kenyan fabrics made from natural fibers (natural woven cotton, silk, linen and wool).

Other materials such as "Khanga" using the technique of screen printing, the natural weaved cotton "kikoy" and the original red "maasai shuka" fabrics declined in an incredible number of colors are being used to create our collections...

Kenya has a large variety of traditional fabrics combining both beauty and originality. Very little known in France, East African fabrics nourishes Eva's creativity. Each piece she creates is handmade, in order to offer neat finishes down to the smallest details.

Ler Ligisa

À propos de

La créatrice

Eva Rogo-Levenez, une française d'origine kenyane, est la créatrice et fondatrice de la marque Ler Ligisa.

Son grand-père était un tailleur réputé dans la région du lac Victoria, située à l'Ouest du Kenya. Petite, Eva utilisait la machine à coudre Singer de sa mère tout en rêvant de la langue française. Sa mère, très exigeante, avait l'habitude de dire "qu'aucune femme ne peut décemment porter une robe qui n'est pas finie à la main." Étudiante, elle fabriquait ses propres vêtements.

Entre le Kenya et la France, elle a réussi à créer un style unique aux confluent de deux cultures : Ler Ligisa made in France.

Ler Ligisa est une marque de vêtements utilisant des tissus kenyans fabriqués à partir de fibres naturelles, pour un style très original. Ces pièces uniques, toutes faites main, sont disponibles ou peuvent être réalisées sur mesure, et sur commande.

La collection Automne-Hiver 2021 est réalisée à partir de laine italienne et de tissus kenyans. Ler Ligisa célèbre également la diversité des femmes, une valeur emblématique de la marque.

L'éco-responsabilité nous importe

Ler Ligisa est une marque de vêtements utilisant des tissus kenyans fabriqués à partir de fibres naturelles (coton naturel tissé, soie, lin, laine) et donc éco-responsables.

Le khanga imprimé grâce à la technique de la sérigraphie à l’aide d’un cadre, le kikoy en coton naturel tissé à la main, le shuka maassai originellement rouge et désormais décliné dans un nombre incroyable de couleurs…

Le Kenya regorge de tissus traditionnels, de belles matières, qui allient beauté et originalité. Très peu connus en France, les tissus d’Afrique de l’Est nourrissent la créativité d’Eva qui réalise chaque modèle de manière totalement artisanale, afin d’offrir des finitions soignées jusque dans les moindres détails.